• Are you a Tarantula hobbyist? If so, we invite you to join our community! Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your pets and enclosures and chat with other Tarantula enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Pink Toe Tarantula care questions!!

Raptorsnap07

Hello fellow arachnid enthusiasts! I am new to the hobby and I just wanted to get a few questions answered before I get my Pink toe tarantula this week. My first question is that I live in Colorado and it gets quite cold here so my room gets cold. Much cooler than pink toe Ts thrive in. Would a small 25 Watt ceramic heater work to keep the cage warm during the winter. Question number 2. What is more important having good airflow or high humidity. I did buy a fogged for humidity but should I just do a water bowl instead. Or if I have a fogged do I even need a water bowl. Question 3. Should I keep a small cage for the feeder roaches so I don’t have to go to the reptile shops two to three times a week. Or should I just get roach food and a small cheap cage and every week go buy a few roaches. Thank you guys for answering my questions and welcoming me to the hobby

Arachnoclown

1,000+ Post Club
3 Year Member
Tarantula Club Member
Hello, pinktoes need lots of airflow and low humidity. They also don't need to eat 2-3 times a week. Slings eat once a week juveniles can go every two weeks and adults two to four weeks. Any heat source on or in the enclosure will dehydrate the spider...its better to heat the room.

Last edited by a moderator:

Raptorsnap07

Hello, pinktoes need lots of airflow and no humidity. They also don't need to eat 2-3 times a week. Slings eat once a week juveniles can go every two weeks and adults two to four weeks. Any heat source on or in the enclosure will dehydrate the spider...its better to heat the room.