• Are you a Tarantula hobbyist? If so, we invite you to join our community! Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your pets and enclosures and chat with other Tarantula enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Hello! Major newbie here :)

Dustin Amack

3 Year Member
Greetings Rachel! Welcome to this wonderful forum! You won't be disappointing with raising Tarantulas, they are amazing creatures and I love every minuet of it. My best advice is doing your research. Find a genus that interests you and run with it. I began my collection when my wife bought me a juvi B. albopilosum (curly hair), and I now have 4 of those including around 30 other varieties in my care. Be careful. this is an addictive hobby :) Enjoy!

Dustin Amack

3 Year Member
Thanks so much! I’ve been cramming the info, let me tell you. The Latin names are tricky, too. Lol My number one want right now is a b. boehmei, but I’m not holding my breath. Females seem to be pretty scarce. :(
That is truly a great T. Be sure to take your time and shop around, there's always deals out there. I actually have a female on it's way to me now :)

PanzoN88

1,000+ Post Club
3 Year Member
Thanks so much! I’ve been cramming the info, let me tell you. The Latin names are tricky, too. Lol My number one want right now is a b. boehmei, but I’m not holding my breath. Females seem to be pretty scarce. :(
Right here on the forum is your best bet to find what you are looking for. You will find that members such as @Casey K. @sdsnybny and @Austin S. always offer amazing deals. You never know what you may find.

Casey K.

1,000+ Post Club
3 Year Member
Tarantula Club Member
Hi Rachel! Welcome to the family! If you have any questions or are interested in any particular species, let me know. If I don't have it, I'm certain one of my friends do! :)

WolfSpider

1,000+ Post Club
3 Year Member