• Are you a Tarantula hobbyist? If so, we invite you to join our community! Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your pets and enclosures and chat with other Tarantula enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Hiya!

Myziry

3 Year Member
Well, hi!

So I am new to the world of T's. My husbands best friend breeds em' and well I got hooked. I'm a proud owner of a Brachypelma Albopilosum (Emry), and a Avicularia Veriscolor (Alex) sling, which I had received both in the last month. I have had the B.Albopilosum for one molt, she is now about 2" and my A.Veriscolor is about half inch. I don't have any good pictures of Alex, still too small to get a good picture through her enclosure.

About me, well, I'm 27 and just learning about T's. I also have dogs, cats, and a ferret.
994465_10154362376835507_294910858751837023_n.jpg
10568924_10154362376870507_6140111685481548501_n.jpg
10568999_10154403586495507_3096011158767314898_n.jpg
10436311_10154403586450507_7349989356360585886_n.jpg

Flud

3 Year Member
Welcome! I'm a noobie too, to T's and the forums. Bought my first G. Pulchripes and I'm head over heels.

Flud

3 Year Member
Thank ya kindly! Same for yours, I'm not familiar with many species, let alone their scientific names.. But that black/dark one is beautiful!

Myziry

3 Year Member
Thanks! Shes (though I am not sure of her sex) is a Honduran curly hair or B. Albipilosum. All four photos are of her. Her coloring depends on what angle you get her at it seems.

MUHrie

3 Year Member
Well, hi!

So I am new to the world of T's. My husbands best friend breeds em' and well I got hooked. I'm a proud owner of a Brachypelma Albopilosum (Emry), and a Avicularia Veriscolor (Alex) sling, which I had received both in the last month. I have had the B.Albopilosum for one molt, she is now about 2" and my A.Veriscolor is about half inch. I don't have any good pictures of Alex, still too small to get a good picture through her enclosure.