• Are you a Tarantula hobbyist? If so, we invite you to join our community! Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your pets and enclosures and chat with other Tarantula enthusiasts. Sign up today!

what tarantula is ideal for this enclosure?

EmperorEtter

3 Year Member
okay, so i have a 10g with a screen top. no heat pad or light, but my room is generally between 70-80F with an average of 75F. i want to do a communal h. incei setup at some point, but i'm not sure if this is a good set up for that. i want this to be the permanent house of whatever goes in there since i already have to deal with two other pets that are going to need upgrades in about 6-8 months and i don't like that. i'm still pretty new to tarantulas, but i pick up on things quickly. i'm willing to take on a challenge, but i think something hardy would be best since i can't keep the heat at a specific temperature (it will probably just get to 70 at night and rise until late afternoon when it hits 78-80 then falls again like a normal daytime heat cycle)
i have a curly hair, gbb, and amazon sapphire.

Chubbs

1,000+ Post Club
3 Year Member
okay, so i have a 10g with a screen top. no heat pad or light, but my room is generally between 70-80F with an average of 75F. i want to do a communal h. incei setup at some point, but i'm not sure if this is a good set up for that. i want this to be the permanent house of whatever goes in there since i already have to deal with two other pets that are going to need upgrades in about 6-8 months and i don't like that. i'm still pretty new to tarantulas, but i pick up on things quickly. i'm willing to take on a challenge, but i think something hardy would be best since i can't keep the heat at a specific temperature (it will probably just get to 70 at night and rise until late afternoon when it hits 78-80 then falls again like a normal daytime heat cycle)
i have a curly hair, gbb, and amazon sapphire.