• Are you a Tarantula hobbyist? If so, we invite you to join our community! Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your pets and enclosures and chat with other Tarantula enthusiasts. Sign up today!

New to this Site

Psyrocke

3 Year Member
Hey all. I'm Psyrocke. I'm a member of a few..okay 2...other sites, but just looking for other places to connect to other hobbyists. In terms of length I'm new to the hobby (been in with tarantulas since September) but I have 4 currently, which this week is growing to a minimum of 7. My preferred genus that I consider my "must-have" is Tapinauchenius of which I currently have a Tapinauchenius sp Colombia which molted just under a month ago (in 62-64 degree (Farenheit) temps nonetheless. She's my pride and joy. I am gaining another Tap, a Tapinauchenius sp Caribbean Diamond (new to the states) and seems to be the only one of my Tap gang I know of who will be watching and raising one this week.

I am getting my first Old World at the end of this week as well. So, hello and I am excited to make new friends. Feel free to PM or email me cause I don't bite, and I just want to make new hobby buddies.

Psyrocke

3 Year Member
Welcome! I really want to get a tap but don't think I'm ready for that kind of speed yet.

What kind of old world are you getting?
I found that my Colombia is more a retreat and teleports back to her den than out. Most of the species are more skittish than defensive, with the exception being gigas whose more apt to stand his ground (also happens to be my least favorite aesthetic look).

I am getting a Heterothele gabonensis. Little dwarf old word, thought it was a good step for me.

Enn49

Staff member
1,000+ Post Club
3 Year Member
Tarantula Club Member
Hi and welcome. What else have you and what are you getting? Btw I have 2 Tapinauchenius, a gigas and a violaceus, the gigas is just so fast.

Psyrocke

3 Year Member