• Are you a Tarantula hobbyist? If so, we invite you to join our community! Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your pets and enclosures and chat with other Tarantula enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Hi

halcyon

3 Year Member
Hi everyone!

A little bit about me - my name is Ann, I'm from a small town in southern WV, and work full-time as a CNA and I'm also a full-time nursing student. I've just recently entered into the world of Ts. My friend has several and I had always wanted one, but never could make the final decision to get one until just recently when we went to a reptile show and he let me hold a pretty chill B. smithi juvie. Needless to say, my mind was made up. I'm currently waiting on my sling to arrive Thursday morning, and I'm really excited. I initially wanted a P. metallica, but after a lot of research, I decided on a G. pulchripes. I haven't even gotten my sling yet, and I've already made a list of four more that I want right now. No one warned me how addicting this hobby is. Hah. :) In addition to my sling, I have a four month old Mack Snow leopard gecko (Tohki-jin), two cats (Turbo and Whiskey/Whiskers), two Chihuahuas (Imi-cola and Paco), an American Pit Bull Terrier (Zeus), a German Shepard (Susie), and a sugar glider (Macey Grace). I also own a miniature horse named Peanut and quite a lot of chickens. I raise mealies for my gecko and glider, and I've recently gotten into raising B. Dubia.

In addition to my gang of pets, my interests are music, listening to podcasts (Welcome to Night Vale is my absolute favorite), reading (although the only reading I've managed to do for the past 8 months is nursing textbooks, oi), video games, and writing. I'm excited to meet everyone and be a part of the group!

Last edited:

MassExodus

1,000+ Post Club
3 Year Member