• Are you a Tarantula hobbyist? If so, we invite you to join our community! Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your pets and enclosures and chat with other Tarantula enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Help, has my tarantula died?

ecg

Hi all,

We’ve had our Chilean Rose, Doris, for 25 years. She’s never had any trouble molting before, we’ve always looked for the signs (rolling onto side/back, legs curling), however this time I’m concerned she has died during her molt. Can anyone please help me if I send a picture or a video of her so I can determine? I’m scared to touch her in case it disturbs her and I’m not an expert on tarantulas despite having her for so long.

Oursapoil

1,000+ Post Club
3 Year Member
Tarantula Club Member
Good morning,
The first step would be indeed to post a few pictures of her as she is right now.
Thank you very much.
And welcome to the forum/family :)

ecg

Good morning,
The first step would be indeed to post a few pictures of her as she is right now.
Thank you very much.
Hello, thank you:
Good morning,
Thank you very much.
Hello, thank you for your kindness.
I have included a picture that shows a white/brown liquid down the side of the glass, I’ve read they can be “sick” when they die and I’m so worried that’s it. You can see in another picture where the “head” molt has tried to lift off?

Attachments

• 17B37738-D5BF-4B8F-9BEE-B46FD12149FE.jpeg
    17B37738-D5BF-4B8F-9BEE-B46FD12149FE.jpeg
    3.2 MB · Views: 33
  • 80587C7E-DFE2-4734-A79E-23EC197B959F.jpeg
    80587C7E-DFE2-4734-A79E-23EC197B959F.jpeg
    1.6 MB · Views: 30
  • C6BD8011-6DBF-40AD-9FC7-8D289777F01F.jpeg
    C6BD8011-6DBF-40AD-9FC7-8D289777F01F.jpeg
    2.5 MB · Views: 33
  • 6808F9DE-52A4-41EB-98AE-B13F29A818E8.jpeg
    6808F9DE-52A4-41EB-98AE-B13F29A818E8.jpeg
    1.6 MB · Views: 34

KatyAnn