• Are you a Tarantula hobbyist? If so, we invite you to join our community! Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your pets and enclosures and chat with other Tarantula enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Hi everyone! :)

spider

3 Year Member
Hi there! I'm very new to this.... I don't actually have any yet. My first one will be coming on the 13th. A Brazilian salmon bird eater. She's about 8 inches. She will maybe be my only one so I'm looking for advice and to chat with others! I'll admit I'm a bit nervous to own one, but very excited!

Marija

3 Year Member
Welcome and congrats on getting a T. Guys here are awesome, always willing to give good advice and help.
My first was also a Salmon pink birdeater but she is a bit smaller than 8 inches. I got mine 3 months ago and I got addicted so now I have 5 tarantulas :D
I wish you all the best with your new pet! Salmon pink is a big and bold T and I think you're going to love her!

Redacted

3 Year Member
Welcome. Post pics when she arrives. That'll be one beautiful T. Shout with any auestions. Folks are friendly and generous.

Kymura

1,000+ Post Club
3 Year Member
Hello and welcome! Folks here are friendly and incredibly supportive and helpful. Feel free to ask anything!

spider

3 Year Member
Thanks guys! I didn't really get to pick which one I wanted... This one just needs a home so I said yes! I have other pets.... A sudan plated lizard, 2 sandfish lizards, a fire salamander, a Pacman frog, a tomato frog, 5 red ear slider turtles, a false map turtle, a yellow belly slider turtle, 6 cats and a horse. My kids have 3 fish and some water snails too! Lol.

Marija

3 Year Member