• Are you a Tarantula hobbyist? If so, we invite you to join our community! Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your pets and enclosures and chat with other Tarantula enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Hey i'm new to this hobby about 1 hour ago.

spidylover

3 Year Member
I just bought fire leg tarantula/Mexican fireleg a juv maybe (1,1/2 inch).I live in Malaysia (a rainforest country/high humid country)In the middle of equator.The normal temp here is 29c*(night)-34c*(evening) and humid is 75% - 80%.Right now my plastic round hygrometer is showing 84% im not sure if its correct.My MF is sitting on the ground with his abdo touching the ground.Currently its 9:26 pm and the temp is 30c* the lowest it drop is 27c* and the highest it rise in the evening is 36c*.It cost RM 105/$32 for me.Currently i put a fan to lower the humidity .

Martin Oosthuysen

1,000+ Post Club
3 Year Member
I just bought fire leg tarantula/Mexican fireleg a juv maybe (1,1/2 inch).I live in Malaysia (a rainforest country/high humid country)In the middle of equator.The normal temp here is 29c*(night)-34c*(evening) and humid is 75% - 80%.Right now my plastic round hygrometer is showing 84% im not sure if its correct.My MF is sitting on the ground with his abdo touching the ground.Currently its 9:26 pm and the temp is 30c* the lowest it drop is 27c* and the highest it rise in the evening is 36c*.It cost RM 105/$32 for me.Currently i put a fan to lower the humidity .
Hello
Safe way to lower humidity and still have water in the enclosure,is to add lots of air vents and do not mist. It's a desert specimen so should be fine,hope this helps.

Martin Oosthuysen

1,000+ Post Club
3 Year Member
My Brachypelma Boehmei,just took the photo.

Attachments

• uploadfromtaptalk1413640758882.jpg
    uploadfromtaptalk1413640758882.jpg
    1 MB · Views: 17

Martin Oosthuysen

1,000+ Post Club
3 Year Member