• Are you a Tarantula hobbyist? If so, we invite you to join our community! Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your pets and enclosures and chat with other Tarantula enthusiasts. Sign up today!

My Lovely Lady!!!

AlyeskaWolf

3 Year Member
0804031458a (1).jpg
downsized_0731032127.jpg
downsized_0730032037.jpg
cp1_0730032124 (1).jpg
:D I Love her.

Nada

1,000+ Post Club
3 Year Member
Hi, welcome aboard!
You have a beautiful rosie. If I may make a suggestion.. change the substrate. Wood chips are abrasive and can cause molting issues. Get some eco-eart coconut fiber.

AlyeskaWolf

3 Year Member
Yes! I'll remove more of the jungle substrate just to be safe...I have been wondering how often they molt...I know it is a very dangerous time for them...I dread it, I will probably be scared to death the whole time. I don't want to lose her.

khatchet

3 Year Member
Dont be afraid of molting time I have only had 2 molt as I am new to the hoppy as will. But they both went great it was my pink toe A avic both time.

AlyeskaWolf

3 Year Member
Yeah she is about 4" Thanks for the info! Is there anything I should do when she molts to make it easier for her, or to prevent anything from going wrong? I'm a worry-wort, I really can't help it. All of my friends call me a Mamma Bear. And I know females can live a long life, I want her to be with me for a long time.

Nada

1,000+ Post Club
3 Year Member
all you have to do is stop feeding her when she stops accepting food, and when see finally does molt just leave her be for a couple weeks.

AlyeskaWolf

3 Year Member