• Are you a Tarantula hobbyist? If so, we invite you to join our community! Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your pets and enclosures and chat with other Tarantula enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Worried about my T

Alnana

Bare with me, this is my first T. I'm a newbie and know nothing.
I got an Arizona Blondie at a local reptile expo, probably not the best place to get one, but I felt kinda of bad for all the Ts there, and I have watched T hobbiests on YouTube for years. I've tried to do research before I went through with this. He/she is blonde and tan, about 4-5 inches.
I have a locking tank, with substrate, half log, silk plant and wood, a little tray for water and a little cup with water that came with the T. I have a heater that came with it under the tank but it's warm in the house so I don't have it on.
The first day he/she hid in the log. Moved from one side to the other some time I wasn't looking. The second day I fed it a medium cricket as per the sellers instructions. It disappeared so I think it was eaten in the night. Today my T (Charlie) moved from on top of the log to the side of the tank. Then kind of slid down so he/she is sitting half way on the substrate and the other legs on the glass.
Is this normal? I checked all the things I've learned: no bald spot, no shriveled abdomen, no curling legs, nothing like that.
But he/she just isn't moving much. It's late here, midnight, I thought maybe at night he would move. Honestly I don't mind a little guy that doesn't hardly move, I mean if that's normal. Is it normal?
I know I have SO much to learn. I feel kinda dumb, although I am reading as much as I can. I just don't want my ignorance to kill the little guy. Please don't bash me, unless I deserve it. Do I?
Ps, in the time I wrote this he walked a few inches and now is against the glass (picture included.)

TLDR: reptile expo T might not have been a good idea, but I am trying. Any advice?