• Are you a Tarantula hobbyist? If so, we invite you to join our community! Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your pets and enclosures and chat with other Tarantula enthusiasts. Sign up today!

UGGHHH, what should I do…..

ryanm7277

So I finally made the plunge. I brokered a deal for my first tarantula(6). Went on Amazon bout my enclosures, bedding, water dishes, went to cork haven and bought cork haided(which sadly will be here after everything else, so I am working on making hides from plastic flower pots cut in half til the barks arrive(other suggestions welcome). Now when I placed my order I specifically several times asked and verified that he would ship tomorrow or Monday to ensure that enclosures and other supplies are here before Tarantulas, sadly he shipped them today, so theoretically, fingers crossed, everything will get here tomorrow.

But what do I do if it doesn’t? I have been a chef for many years and my motto is expect the best, plan for the worst. I could run to Home Depot or pet store and buy soil/reptisoil to hold me over til everything gets here but is it ok to put an adult in a small container tile everything arrives? Should I just leave them in the shipping container til everything gets here?

Thanks for any and all advice in advance, I really appreciate it and pardon my daddy expecting new baby worrying vibes. Also where do I get feeders? I was gonna order them now or tomorrow as I figured the Ts should relax get use to new environment for like 2-3 days before I go poking in their environment with food…I’m so nervous excited scared anxious ARGHGHGGHARGHGGGH!!!!!

Lentulus

3 Year Member