• Are you a Tarantula hobbyist? If so, we invite you to join our community! Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your pets and enclosures and chat with other Tarantula enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Strange GBB behavior. Seeking Advice.

Zach Atkinson

3 Year Member
Hello, i'm new to the hobby and a few weeks ago I got myself a Juvenile Green Bottle Blue, i read online that they usually are out in the open and sling webbing everywhere but ever since i got she just hid under the cork bark and she hasn't come out from there since. I don't know if i'm doing something wrong here or if its normal for when they are moved into a new enclosure they hide at first, just looking for advice. the humidity of the enclosure is usually around 40-50% and the temperature usually stays around 60-70 °F. Any advice is greatly appreciated.

Entity

1,000+ Post Club
3 Year Member
A new move is always stressful for ur spider. Give him time to settle...also don't worly about the humidity. Just keep a full water dish and dry substrate. Also ur temperatures are a little too low. 72 to75 is where I keep mine. In low temps ur spiders will be a lot less active.

Zach Atkinson

3 Year Member
A new move is always stressful for ur spider. Give him time to settle...also don't worly about the humidity. Just keep a full water dish and dry substrate. Also ur temperatures are a little too low. 72 to75 is where I keep mine. In low temps ur spiders will be a lot less active.
Thank you, i will try keep the temperature up then. I appreciate the response :)

Entity

1,000+ Post Club
3 Year Member