• Are you a Tarantula hobbyist? If so, we invite you to join our community! Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your pets and enclosures and chat with other Tarantula enthusiasts. Sign up today!

PLEASE READ

Sorafromkh2

I dropped my tarantula, I feel so bad, I've been crying all day about it and already self harmed so please don't make me feel worse, I put her in ICU and put cornstarch on her but I don't think she looks good, I REALLY REALLY DON'T WANNA LOSE HER PLEASE HELP PLEASE!!!!!!!!

Sorafromkh2

20230609_211846.jpg
best photo of her without flash

TwinkleToes19

I understand how scary this may be, but please don't hurt yourself. Also I understand you were probably shaking in the picture but we'll need a clearer picture in order to help you. I really hope that you and your tarantula are ok, and please call a crisis hotline if you're planning on further self-harm. I'm a newbie but I hope more expereinced folks will reply, but I'll be here to talk and do my best to help until then.

Sorafromkh2

I understand how scary this may be, but please don't hurt yourself. Also I understand you were probably shaking in the picture but we'll need a clearer picture in order to help you. I really hope that you and your tarantula are ok, and please call a crisis hotline if you're planning on further self-harm. I'm a newbie but I hope more expereinced folks will reply, but I'll be here to talk and do my best to help until then.
Thank you, I just feel so bad for her, I love all of you on this forum

Sugar Wolf

Clearer picture would help a lot... Is the T moving at all? What is the T's position right now? Did you notice any hemolymph after the fall? Cornstarch is what you would use to stop the bleeding if the T was bleeding...

Sorafromkh2