• Are you a Tarantula hobbyist? If so, we invite you to join our community! Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your pets and enclosures and chat with other Tarantula enthusiasts. Sign up today!

P.Sazimai

Martin Oosthuysen

1,000+ Post Club
3 Year Member
Hello
I am not like some collectors,I have some experience on tarantulas difficult dangerous etc. Still I know when to ask for help,I received 2 p.sazimai specimens one is around 8cm dls or more thw other too small to mention haha.

So what I need to know is,I have set them up with enough substrate to burrow a hide and some fake leaves to hide under or sit on it and water does this sound fine with these specimens ?

Then,growth rate longevity etc ? I really need some info on them,since the net rarely has correct or desrciptive info and even more so with these so if possible please help.

Fuzzball79

1,000+ Post Club
3 Year Member
Sorry, I can't help with care and co., but congrats on your editions. Ever since their discovery a few years back, P. Sazimai have been on my wishlist, but other than tiny slings they are hard to come by in the UK.
Maybe when they've been in the hobby longer they'll be more juves and females available. Meanwhile I'm looking forward to photos.

Martin Oosthuysen

1,000+ Post Club
3 Year Member
Sorry, I can't help with care and co., but congrats on your editions. Ever since their discovery a few years back, P. Sazimai have been on my wishlist, but other than tiny slings they are hard to come by in the UK.
Maybe when they've been in the hobby longer they'll be more juves and females available. Meanwhile I'm looking forward to photos.
Thank you,I did post in My tarantula corner. They are hard to come by,many still do not breed these.

Enn49

Staff member
1,000+ Post Club
3 Year Member
Tarantula Club Member
That is one gorgeous looking T. I hope you have more luck getting info than I'm having with my 2 new purchases.

Enn49

Staff member
1,000+ Post Club