• Are you a Tarantula hobbyist? If so, we invite you to join our community! Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your pets and enclosures and chat with other Tarantula enthusiasts. Sign up today!

New Mexican red knee tarantula owner need help

Joshduran16

3 Year Member
I just got a female Mexican red knee on Saturday and I got a few questions. I'm kinda new to the hobby so... She's 5 years old and I'm wondering can I feed her Madagascar hissing ****roaches. I'm just worried she may not take them. Also I know they can go a while without feeding but how long. Also she seems to climb on the sides a lot instead of the ground even though the ground is dry. Is that she's just exploring. Should I be worried. Sorry for the questions. But if you can help please do. Thank you

newspidermom

3 Year Member