• Are you a Tarantula hobbyist? If so, we invite you to join our community! Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your pets and enclosures and chat with other Tarantula enthusiasts. Sign up today!

New member. Introducing Rudy.

Eightleggedfreak

Hi from Oldham in the U.K.

I'm still pretty new to this and have had Rudy for about seven months. I'm not sure how old she is exactly but I've seen one molt since I've had her, in fact I'm not sure she's even a she yet, but I wanted to keep my first molt intact so I'll use the next one to find out for sure. She's a Brachypelma Vagans with a slightly antisocial side to her, despite not minding being handled on the odd occasion. Anyway, I'll be searching the forums here for advice and tips on keeping her healthy and happy.

Attachments

• IMG-20181217-WA0000.jpg
    IMG-20181217-WA0000.jpg
    181.6 KB · Views: 15

Eightleggedfreak

Some shots of her in the first few months. The last one is the best mid-molt angle I could get without disturbing her. I had a feeling she was due as she wasn't eating and hid away more than usual so when I saw this I was very relieved there wasn't actually something wrong.

Attachments

• Screenshot_20181218-072639.png
    Screenshot_20181218-072639.png
    1.2 MB · Views: 10
  • Screenshot_20181218-072818.png
    Screenshot_20181218-072818.png
    3 MB · Views: 11
  • Screenshot_20181218-072908.png
    Screenshot_20181218-072908.png
    1.5 MB · Views: 8
  • Screenshot_20181218-072922.png
    Screenshot_20181218-072922.png
    1.3 MB · Views: 9
  • Screenshot_20181218-073046.png
    Screenshot_20181218-073046.png
    3.4 MB · Views: 7
  • Screenshot_20181218-073205.png
    Screenshot_20181218-073205.png
    3.9 MB · Views: 8
  • 20181218_073349.png
    20181218_073349.png
    2.4 MB · Views: 9
  • Screenshot_20181218-073234.png
    Screenshot_20181218-073234.png
    2.3 MB · Views: 9

Eightleggedfreak