• Are you a Tarantula hobbyist? If so, we invite you to join our community! Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your pets and enclosures and chat with other Tarantula enthusiasts. Sign up today!

New group w problems

Phobik1

3 Year Member
I just bought 3 G. Pulchripes slings locally. He had them listed as 1.25" but his price was 25 to 30% higher than any other reputable vendor. I figire it was due to size as everyone else i saw was listing them .5 to 1". Buying locally meant saving 50 bucks on shipping. After getting them home i see they are barely .75 so i text him and let him know. He is quite calm and polite and seems like a good dude. He makes it right hy offering me a freebie that i wanted. A 2 inch Nic Curly Hair. Cool. I go get that and he gives me a second sling he said was really small. Now the 2" looks like hes only 1.25 to 1.5.
Im a bit new at this so maybe its me.
Questions:
What do you fees slings this small?
Was i wrong w my size assumptions?
Im looking for my pics n posy them ASAP.

octanejunkie

1,000+ Post Club
3 Year Member
Tarantula Club Member
Well, it depends on how Ts are measured... DLS is common but not "the standard"

Price is what the market will bear. You paid more but saved on shipping. So there's that.

Phobik1

3 Year Member
Well, it depends on how Ts are measured... DLS is common but not "the standard"

Price is what the market will bear. You paid more but saved on shipping. So there's that.
Yes very True but these, i think, are much smaller than advertised. Maybe im wrong too. Look
20200522_135840.jpg
20200522_135930.jpg

octanejunkie

1,000+ Post Club
3 Year Member
Tarantula Club Member
Hard to accurately gauge from those pics, but if you had to guess, what size coin would the spiders fit on with it's all their legs stretched out?

The one on your hand looks to be about 1.5"-ish

Phobik1

3 Year Member