• Are you a Tarantula hobbyist? If so, we invite you to join our community! Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your pets and enclosures and chat with other Tarantula enthusiasts. Sign up today!

My Pink Toe Tarantula will not eat anything that I give it, I’m getting worried

TriOfPower

So I am new to tarantulas, I got my first Pink Toe Tarantula about 3 weeks ago, and it will not eat any bugs I give it.
It has not molted or anything yet, I got it decently small but its not a sling.
I have tried feeding it wax worms and small crickets, I put them in the enclosure and the tarantula just doesn’t seem interested at all. It doesn’t go after the bugs, and ive tried tong feeding it by putting the bugs right in front of it, and it still has no reaction.It still looks healthy for now,I’m just not sure why it won’t eat anything. Any help would be appreciated

I attached a picture of the guy :)

Attachments

• 52254B3F-55E0-4929-BBD8-5F1810C33B84.jpeg
    52254B3F-55E0-4929-BBD8-5F1810C33B84.jpeg
    1 MB · Views: 18
  • 79C7C53D-8037-4677-8CA5-B7DE2741BB0F.jpeg
    79C7C53D-8037-4677-8CA5-B7DE2741BB0F.jpeg
    1.2 MB · Views: 19
  • 46DAFE54-0E1E-4F01-8368-7F315641DAD0.jpeg
    46DAFE54-0E1E-4F01-8368-7F315641DAD0.jpeg
    876.4 KB · Views: 17

18ebolling

Dollar tree sells a few different options you could poke some holes into to keep this little guy in until you could get something a little more pleasing to look at . Cross ventilation would be hard to get in that set up unless you could drill holes in glass

18ebolling

Or there are several options online for lids to make a tank aboreal but even then for an Avic you want holes on the sides of the enclosures for cross ventilation

TriOfPower