• Are you a Tarantula hobbyist? If so, we invite you to join our community! Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your pets and enclosures and chat with other Tarantula enthusiasts. Sign up today!

LP slings

Wolfclans

I have two lps slings that molted a week apart my second LP juvenile molted last night. I got to see it for the first time was very interesting!.. I'm hoping I have female and male I want to breed them it's something I have never tried before.

Attachments

• IMG_20200909_113102324.jpg
    IMG_20200909_113102324.jpg
    2.4 MB · Views: 10
  • IMG_20200907_130131632.jpg
    IMG_20200907_130131632.jpg
    3.4 MB · Views: 10

Casey K.

1,000+ Post Club
3 Year Member
Tarantula Club Member
I have two lps slings that molted a week apart my second LP juvenile molted last night. I got to see it for the first time was very interesting!.. I'm hoping I have female and male I want to breed them it's something I have never tried before.

Better be prepared for anywhere between 1-2k babies, lol. They have quite a few! Good luck on your future breeding project. :)

ilovebrachys

1,000+ Post Club
3 Year Member
Yes I'm aware of how many they have that's why I wanna breed them if I have a female and male lol
They look similar in size from what I can see in your pics - if that's the case even if you end up with one of each sex it's very likely the male will mature way, way ahead of your female so you'd likely have to get a male to pair with it at a later date -
Breeding tarantulas is a lot to learn and isn't something I'd encourage a first time T owner to consider - it would be best to grow on your collection and gain experience and knowledge about how to keep them before embarking on trying to care for 1000s of slings just my thoughts on it :)

Wolfclans