• Are you a Tarantula hobbyist? If so, we invite you to join our community! Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your pets and enclosures and chat with other Tarantula enthusiasts. Sign up today!

High Res Grammostola Rosea Molt, Male or Female?

Male or Female?

• Male

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • ?

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

Canadian Tarantula

3 Year Member
Below are images of my Grammostola Rosea, I was wondering if anyone could help me determine if it is Male or Female. I have tried my best to provide quality images.
Saul 2014 MOLT 1.jpg
Saul 2014 MOLT 1.jpg
Saul 2014 MOLT 2.jpg
Saul 2014 MOLT 3.jpg
Saul 2014 MOLT 2.jpg
Saul 2014 MOLT 3.jpg

Also, this is my first time on the forum, and my first post. Hopefully I have done everything correctly.

Thanks for any help/advice

Martin Oosthuysen

1,000+ Post Club
3 Year Member
Below are images of my Grammostola Rosea, I was wondering if anyone could help me determine if it is Male or Female. I have tried my best to provide quality images. View attachment 9460 View attachment 9460 View attachment 9461 View attachment 9462 View attachment 9461 View attachment 9462

Also, this is my first time on the forum, and my first post. Hopefully I have done everything correctly.

Thanks for any help/advice
Hello

For someone to sex the tarantula you'd need a photo of the inner molt,therein the spermatheca lies or doesn't. Look at the photo below.

uploadfromtaptalk1429080293851.jpg

Thivo

3 Year Member
Well really as a beginner, it is very confusing for us to determine if our T's is F or M... And like myself, I am always wishing for a Female T's, so everytime I am looking on my T's while they are holding on their enclosure I am looking to their booklungs if it is wildely separated...

Another indication to determine if T's is male is their Tibial hooks... But you need to wait for them to be mature enough to see those...

Martin Oosthuysen

1,000+ Post Club
3 Year Member