• Are you a Tarantula hobbyist? If so, we invite you to join our community! Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your pets and enclosures and chat with other Tarantula enthusiasts. Sign up today!

hey!

gognomie

How you doing?
I've actually been lurking here for months just reading and absorbing, I'm fairly new to the hobby when I picked up a couple of slings at the BTS show in May after years of keeping phasmids.
I'd got it into my head that tarantulas were something crazy to keep but I kept looking and longing at every invert show and turns out compared to my phasmid collection they're a breeze and now I'm a little obsessed and have 9.
My boyfriend is also arachnophobic but he's supporting me wholeheartedly and he's coming around and developing his own, albeit hands-off for the time being, obsession now he's realizing that they're just tiny little animals that want good food and to feel safe. Same as me!

Also n.incei and dwarves in general are underrated.

Last edited:

m0lsx

Staff member
1,000+ Post Club
3 Year Member
Tarantula Club Member
Welcome to posting here. My daughter (aged 20) was not at all happy when I got my first T. Now she has several herself. Like your boyfriend it was learning about them that changed her mind about arachnids.

ilovebrachys

1,000+ Post Club
3 Year Member
Hello and welcome to the forum :)
I agree with you about the dwarf Ts.. They are a favourite of mine and incei's are great Ts to keep beautiful and amazing little webbers... Good start to your collection which will be sure to grow :)

gognomie

Hi and welcome. :)
Many of us here were arachnophobes and are now addicted and you are so right about the dwarf Ts being overlooked.