• Are you a Tarantula hobbyist? If so, we invite you to join our community! Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your pets and enclosures and chat with other Tarantula enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Hey there!

I’ve been around the hobby for about two years— but I also work for a living in the hobby! I’ve worked with a rather large variety of species/genres; both Old and New Worlds.

But my personal collection are what I take the greatest pride in, haha. I prefer to stick with US native Aphonopelma and aim to do a lot of breeding work, of which I’ve already started up a few project species. I look forwards to seeing everyone else’s collections!

Here is a picture of my very favorite perfect girl “Faelen”— Aphonopelma paloma. The absolute pride of my collection, haha. This species is beyond beautiful even with their small size. Though, I do genuinely believe that the whole genus is vastly under appreciated. ;)

Nice to meet you all!

Attachments

• 51C4CBB3-DB47-4CDB-835E-DE4CF73E5B4F.jpeg
    51C4CBB3-DB47-4CDB-835E-DE4CF73E5B4F.jpeg
    2.9 MB · Views: 15

Noodlelove

I'm so happy you're on the boards. I'm very new to the hobby. I love spiders. Always have but haven't gotten to know scientific names and species all that much. I had no idea about this species. Species. Thank you so much for sharing such a beautiful creature and species.

DustyD

1,000+ Post Club
Tarantula Club Member
Oh, I live one state away in Maine, but in terms of tarantula keeping a world away. Only three species of tarantulas (G. rosea, pulchra, pulchripes) are unrestricted here, meaning they are legal for the average person to own.

Noodlelove

Oh, I live one state away in Maine, but in terms of tarantula keeping a world away. Only three species of tarantulas (G. rosea, pulchra, pulchripes) are unrestricted here, meaning they are legal for the average person to own.