• Are you a Tarantula hobbyist? If so, we invite you to join our community! Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your pets and enclosures and chat with other Tarantula enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Help with my Chilean Rose hair

Tom

3 Year Member
Hi my names Tom. I'm new to all this Tarantula stuff and was wondering you guys could help me out.

I recently purchased my Chilean rose hair last friday 6th october and I'm not sure how old she is? I've attached some photos so you can all see. Also, I don't know if her/his enclosure is to big and she also hasn't eaten anything since I purchased her? Is this bad as she doesnt make any effort to eat the crickets I am offering her/him on the tongs or if I leave them in the enclosure?

Please help?
Many thanks

Attachments

• IMG-20171014-WA0000.jpg
    IMG-20171014-WA0000.jpg
    160.3 KB · Views: 35
  • IMG-20171011-WA0002.jpg
    IMG-20171011-WA0002.jpg
    158.5 KB · Views: 33
  • IMG-20171011-WA0000.jpg
    IMG-20171011-WA0000.jpg
    160.1 KB · Views: 38

Enn49

Staff member
1,000+ Post Club
3 Year Member
Tarantula Club Member
Hi Tom, welcome to the hobby.
Your container looks fine. Some Ts take a little time to settle in after a move and Rose Hairs are notorious for fasting for quite long periods. I'd leave her a week before you feed again, leave the food overnight and if she hasn't eaten remove the cricket. As long as her abdomen doesn't begin to look shrivelled she'll be fine, just make sure she always has water available.

Tom

3 Year Member
Hi Tom, welcome to the hobby.
Your container looks fine. Some Ts take a little time to settle in afOkter a move and Rose Hairs are notorious for fasting for quite long periods. I'd leave her a week before you feed again, leave the food overnight and if she hasn't eaten remove the cricket. As long as her abdomen doesn't begin to look shrivelled she'll be fine, just make sure she always has water available.