• Are you a Tarantula hobbyist? If so, we invite you to join our community! Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your pets and enclosures and chat with other Tarantula enthusiasts. Sign up today!

feeding question

Devilishin a

3 Year Member
hello everyone, i am new in the tarantula world and have a rose hair tarantula. i wanted to know when to feed it a week and how many?

John Frost

3 Year Member
I was reading online and apparently the longest recorded time a Rose has gone without eating is 3 years! It's kinda sad that they don't eat much...that's a fun part of owning a T. When my rose gets a bit bigger I'll probably feed it a pinky mouse. They look like a good meal for a T.

Here's a video I found yesterday. Don't watch if you're squeamish (but we all own T's so I'm assuming we aren't). The music and lyrics are perfect for the video but made it kind of sad too.

Scoolman

1,000+ Post Club
3 Year Member
I was reading online and apparently the longest recorded time a Rose has gone without eating is 3 years! It's kinda sad that they don't eat much...that's a fun part of owning a T. When my rose gets a bit bigger I'll probably feed it a pinky mouse. They look like a good meal for a T.
Just another reason for owning more than one :)

Devilishin a

3 Year Member
@John Frost wow that is just amasing how long a Rosie can go so long with out food. 3 yrs is a long period of time ha. And im not squeamish at all, but got to admit that the song did indeed make me react. the song just made me get in to it lol. thanxs for sharing ;)

Devilishin a

3 Year Member