• Are you a Tarantula hobbyist? If so, we invite you to join our community! Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your pets and enclosures and chat with other Tarantula enthusiasts. Sign up today!

FedEx is sending my T's back to the supplier

ILoveMyT

Hi guys, so this is a weird one for me. I ordered tarantulas from the spidershop.pl I am in Ireland and there should have been no problems having them sent between these EU countries. Well my delivery was late so I contacted FedEx. They told me that the sender said the package was just plastic tubes - which is isn't and that since my package is apparently prohibited they have sent them back. Has anyone had this issue before I am new to buying T's online but from my knowledge the tarantulas can be sent between EU countries with no hassle. Is this just because the sender used FedEx? I am seriously upset, I have made them their habitats and got everything ready. I feel so heartbroken.

Enn49

Staff member
1,000+ Post Club
3 Year Member
Tarantula Club Member
You must contact Jakub at spidershop.pl and explain what has happened, he's a great bloke and will do what he can. I used him many times before we left the EU and never had a problem although he used to just send them through the post.

ILoveMyT

You must contact Jakub at spidershop.pl and explain what has happened, he's a great bloke and will do what he can. I used him many times before we left the EU and never had a problem although he used to just send them through the post.
Thank you, I sent him a message just waiting back now. I just can't believe FedEx did that, now they have to be sent all the way back without heat as there is no way the heat mat is still warm in there. It isn't fair on Jakob either if they do not survive during this ordeal

Enn49

Staff member
1,000+ Post Club
3 Year Member
Tarantula Club Member
They're tougher than you think but please, keep us updated.

ILoveMyT