• Are you a Tarantula hobbyist? If so, we invite you to join our community! Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your pets and enclosures and chat with other Tarantula enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Can i have your opinion please

Robert Gliniany

Hi All,

My name is Robert Gliniany, I am a third year university student studying to become a Design and Technology teacher. I am also a massive tarantula enthusiast.

I was wondering if I could please have your opinion on some enclosure designs I have created?

I have created a small questionnaire (please follow the link), if you could fill it in I would be hugely grateful.

There is also a transportation device which I would like your professional opinion on please.

Thank you in advance.

Kind Regards

Rob

Rs50matt

1,000+ Post Club
3 Year Member
I feel bad because I thought the designs were terrible but any feedback is good feedback right?

From a personal point of view if I was looking for a purpose built enclosure I would want something with top access for terrestrial and potentially top and front for arboreal.

It's also dependant on the market. If your aiming it at someone with a pet tarantula then the irregular shapes could be something interesting if done correctly. If it's aimed at a hobbyist the odd shapes make storage difficult.

Sorry if this came across as negative.

m0lsx

Staff member
1,000+ Post Club
3 Year Member
Tarantula Club Member
The designs look OK, but personally, for an arboreal, I want more space above the substrate than a pyramid provides. And for a terrestrial, I still want a reasonable depth of substrate, as many are also partially Fossorial.