• Are you a Tarantula hobbyist? If so, we invite you to join our community! Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your pets and enclosures and chat with other Tarantula enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Arachnid Travel (Future Group Travel)

Austin S.

3 Year Member
I want to run an idea by everyone real quick.

I am a travel consultant, have been for years. Our company specializes in a multiple of things, one of which includes group travel. Each year we send dozens of groups to multiple destinations around the world, whether it be for astronomy, solar eclipses, etc.

I ran an idea at our corporate meeting today - Arachnid Travel.

Once or twice a year, the company would conduct a tour to a specific area for outdoor observation and study. Yes, arachnid hunting.
The tour would be 7 days.
-Malaysia, panama, Mexico, Guatemala , South America, Africa, USA, Etc. Anywhere.

The price would include round trip air, hotel stays, eating, transfers, insurance, etc.

These tours would be open to anyone, anywhere in the world.
If this is passed, would this be of any interest to my fellow hobbyists?
I for one would love the idea of traveling to La Fortuna, and spending 7 days with all expenses taken care of, to view Megaphobema mesomelas and their surrounding species, eye to eye.

Please comment below your thoughts and suggestions.
This will be presented to the board in a few weeks.

Thank you.

Enn49

Staff member
1,000+ Post Club
3 Year Member
Tarantula Club Member
That sounds like a wonderful idea. If only I was a bit younger:rolleyes:

Thistles

3 Year Member
Maybe make it a little broader. Inverts or ecotourism instead of just arachnids? I don't know how much interest there would be in such a small community, but there are a lot of beetle geeks etc. to draw from.

Austin S.

3 Year Member
Good news.

The proposal has passed.
"Wild Tours" is a go.