• Are you a Tarantula hobbyist? If so, we invite you to join our community! Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your pets and enclosures and chat with other Tarantula enthusiasts. Sign up today!

US 5”+ Female Grammostola Pulchripes

maceym

Would like to rehome our large female Chaco. My teenage son has lost all interest, and I take good care of her, but I’m not particularly interested in keeping a spider. Her previous owner guessed that she was roughly ~ten years old at the time we got her, and we’ve had her for six years.

Outside of shooing her into a tupperware occasionally so that I can clean her enclosure, we’ve never handled her. But she’s gorgeous and always seems quite docile. She’s just not getting the appreciation she deserves here.

Will take $100 for her, including her enclosure and misc. items. I may need a little guidance/advice on the best way to ship her, as I’ve never done that before, so please be patient with me :)

Last edited by a moderator:

Casey K.

1,000+ Post Club
3 Year Member
Tarantula Club Member
Would like to rehome our large female Chaco. My teenage son has lost all interest, and I take good care of her, but I’m not particularly interested in keeping a spider. Her previous owner guessed that she was roughly ~ten years old at the time we got her, and we’ve had her for six years.

Outside of shooing her into a tupperware occasionally so that I can clean her enclosure, we’ve never handled her. But she’s gorgeous and always seems quite docile. She’s just not getting the appreciation she deserves here.

Will take $100 for her, including her enclosure and misc. items. I may need a little guidance/advice on the best way to ship her, as I’ve never done that before, so please be patient with me :)

I would be willing to purchase if you will ship her. The best video to watch on you tube as far as "packing" tarantulas is Steven Stamps packing tarantulas video. That's how I learned how to do it 8 years ago. :)