• Are you a Tarantula hobbyist? If so, we invite you to join our community! Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your pets and enclosures and chat with other Tarantula enthusiasts. Sign up today!

What other pets do you currently have?

Josh

Administrator
Staff member
1,000+ Post Club
I have a CA desert tortoise and also a Hogg Isle Boa Constrictor. The tortoise I've had for about 5 years, the boa for about 3 years. I am wanting to get something else but I don't think I can afford it at this time. I may have to wait a little while longer.
What other pets do you have? What other pets are you waiting to get??

Brina916

3 Year Member
My fiance and I have too many to list individually, but we have a handful of large and and small parrots, a handful of chameleons, a few other reptiles, 2 dogs, and a heaping handful of snakes (mostly ball pythons)...Then at my parents house down the street from us, I have my pot belly piggy Pumba and my adult sulcata tortoise Lochness

Josh

Administrator
Staff member
1,000+ Post Club
Wow - you've got a large assortment of animals in your life! Always been pet people?

Youlovejordan

3 Year Member
I have a spoiled teacup yorkie but I would like to own more pets I want another tarantula and maybe a small snake like a corn snake or something that's low maintenance.

Shaina

3 Year Member
Well I'm on the same page as Brina as far as animal loving goes I just don't have quite as many...yet. I have 4 dogs ( a chihuahua, a shih-tzu, a pitbull, a pit/boxer mix), 3 cats, a mali uromastyx, a crested gecko, a fish tank, a rabbit, and of course my 4 Ts. I want a Dumpy Frog bc the last one I had was awesome and I could hand feed him crickets, I want some sort of snake I'm thinking a boa because I've always liked them the most out of all the snakes I've had, I want a bird probably a quaker parrot, and I want a baby box turtle and a mini pig :) If it was up to me I'd have one of everything in the world!

Josh