• Are you a Tarantula hobbyist? If so, we invite you to join our community! Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your pets and enclosures and chat with other Tarantula enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Very Interesting

xrunner

3 Year Member
Hello all,

Just wanted to introduce myself and say hi to everyone. I'm a retired Soldier with lots of time on my hands since I no longer work and my kids are gone. Anyways, I was watching TV and saw a show where a guy was hunting T's in the jungle and it was the most interesting thing I've seen in a very long time. That was seven months ago. Since then I have read the Tarantula Keepers Guide and have read just about everything I could find online to include this forum. It was been really exciting. I have owned reptiles but never an T's. Learning something new is just fun to me. While I have not decided to own any I can see why all of you find them so fascinating. All these years I thought they were just big brown hairy spiders that would bite the piss out of you if they crawl into your sleeping bag or boots. While I don't have anything to offer, I just wanted to express my gratitude for the posts I have read. You guys are class acts in my book.

Enn49

Staff member
1,000+ Post Club
3 Year Member
Tarantula Club Member
Hi.
So what is stopping you from keeping one? How can you resist all of those beauties around especially when they are so easy to look after?:T:

I too am retired and a recovering arachnophobe. I bought my first T 10 months ago to get me over that fear, I now have 20 but although I love my Ts I still hate spiders loose in the house.

xrunner

3 Year Member