• Are you a Tarantula hobbyist? If so, we invite you to join our community! Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your pets and enclosures and chat with other Tarantula enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Hello, tarantula lovers

Marija

3 Year Member
Hello everyone,
My name is Marija and I'm from Croatia, Osijek. I've been searching for a good forum to read and share some experiences and stumbled upon this one :)

I'm new at this hobby, a little over a month. My first T is L parahybana, a 6 inch female that I named Phobia. She was a birthday present from a good friend of mine and I love her so much :).
Not long after I got her I decided to get another one. Since I'm a beginner and want a docile species that I can handle from time to time but I love colorful tarantulas I decided to get G pulchripes. Still not sure about pulchripes sex (leaning to female) so a few name suggestions would be great :D. Pulchripes is currently in premolt that is lasting really long and I think I'm gonna die waiting :D.

Here are some pictures of my lovely Ts.

IMG_2307.JPG IMG_2311.JPG IMG_2318.JPG IMG_2343.jpg IMG_2296.JPG IMG_2306.JPG 14322292_1122967331113786_7342402531709144756_n.jpg 14344331_1118047758272410_825170692739200395_n.jpg 14522687_1133383016738884_4072605025712164049_n.jpg 14556602_1136747809735738_2954759372126731510_o.jpg 14606333_1136741699736349_1783569428014594837_n.jpg

Enn49

Staff member
1,000+ Post Club
3 Year Member
Tarantula Club Member
Hello Marija, welcome to the hobby. You have 2 lovely Ts and I'm sure you'll soon have more.

Kymura

1,000+ Post Club
3 Year Member
Hello and welcome to the boards!
Glad to have you here, lots of good folks here.

Love the name Phobia, it's awesome. In keeping with that theme perhaps Mania,
Would work.

Marija

3 Year Member
Hello and welcome to the boards!
Glad to have you here, lots of good folks here.

Love the name Phobia, it's awesome. In keeping with that theme perhaps Mania,
Would work.